I Love it when people reach that A-haaa Moment

I’m lucky…I’ve made the shift to do what makes me happy and I’m earning a living doing my passion. It’s not easy, as a matter of fact it’s a bit of a struggle at the moment, but it’s all worthwile because I get to help people every day and that is just the most amazingly rewarding thing…EVER!

The A-haaa Moment

As a martial artist I get to see our students put the pieces together and reach that point where everything suddenly starts to click…and they move on to the next level of understanding and doing. It’s satisfying, especially if you’ve racked your brains to try and find a way of explaining something to them that they’re struggling to grasp, and then it happens and their whole face lights up and they go “Oooooh!!! I seeeee!!!” That is just priceless!

Each person has their own way of understanding and looking at the world and it’s one of my gifts to be able to translate concepts into their language. I have the knack of knowing what their understanding of life is and where they’re at at that moment in time and then relating whatever I have to explain or transfer to them in such a way that they can grasp it. Some people are harder to read, and then it takes a while for it to click, but when it does…oh boy…it’s magic! It’s what I call their A-haaa moment.

In our Health Shop I often have people coming in for advice and I love to help even if they don’t buy something if I don’t have it on the shelf. So I’ll send them to where I know they’ll be able to find it (to the absolute frustration of my husband!) because I just can’t not help them. Each and every one of them are always so thankful, just because they’ve found someone who actually cares, and that to me makes all the difference in the world. We need to care about one another, we’re all in this together, aren’t we? And it’s not always just about making money. I know I have to make a living, but that’s not why I’m doing what I’m doing. I love helping people to help themselves. Educating them that they can actually do that – help themselves. They come back, sometimes years later and thank me for the advice, or the supplement or cream I gave them that helped them or their family.

Now that…that’s awesome!

I See You, I C U, Eye Cee U!!!

3 thoughts on “I Love it when people reach that A-haaa Moment”

  1. Hi Marlene,
    Just like you, I also believe that we need to care about one another because we’re all in this together.
    I understand your feelings about that ‘ahaaa moment’ you describe in your text.
    I run a blog in Portuguese, as I live in Brazil, to help people have their inspiration, their own comprehension of life and its gifts and dificulties. And it’s awesome when they do that! It’s an amazing moment! A sincere smile show up on their faces and their eyes shine brighter than the sun 😀
    Thanks for sharing this great experience. And please excuse my poor English.
    Please feel free to check out my blog and leave a comment in English. I’d love that.

    1. Hi Tina!
      Thanks for stopping by and your kind words…and there’s nothing much wrong with your English :-)..It’s much better than Google Translate on your blog! I’ll pop in there later when I have a chance..we’re busy with year-end gradings and functions so hopefully next week it will calm down again. So far I liked it, can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

