I now finally have a digital camera – viva Instagram!

I’ve always loved photography, but I couldn’t always afford the printing costs when it was film based. Then digital came…and I vowed to get back into photography when I got a digital camera. Last year I finally got one and seeing as I also now have a smartphone, I could finally explore Instagram. What can I say…I’m in love! There are SO many awesome people on this planet taking the most amazing photos.

I’ve discovered another world.

I’m so totally hooked on Instagram, it’s not even funny. I’m now taking photos specifically to put onto Instagram. I pout if my husband moans about me taking photos of everything we eat when we go out. I fume if I see something I would like to take a photo of and I can’t stop the car, or I haven’t got my camera with me.

Yup, I’m hooked. Totally and utterly.

I’ve discovered there are other people who also take photos of their feet and where they’ve been #fromwhereistand

Foot Fetish
@calcadinhaporai

I LOVE the photos people take of what’s on their tabletop, or specifically do arrangements to photograph from above…the most amazing still lives…WOW!

IMG_20150811_1
@permillion44

I’ve also discovered Websta, the website where you can browse your Instagram account, likes, follows and most importantly, make board collections like on Pinterest. Yay! I love collecting things, and I’m a very visual person, so I’ve started making Boards!

And of course, there’s my absolute favourite…Landscapes! I’ve been collecting photos of landscapes for ages and put them on my Desktop. I get bored very easily, so I’ve fallen in love with Windows 7’s changeable desktop. Mine changes every 3 minutes so I have an “ooooohhhhh….beautiful!” moment everytime I land on it. So it was with absolute pleasure that I discovered all the National Geographic photographer greats on Instagram. My year was made!

Every outing for me is now a chance to have a photographic adventure. I love textures, landscapes, animals and details. Viva le Digital!

Here’s to Instagram!

I See You! I C U! Eye Cee U!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

