Are you being seen? | Journey of Questions

I Couldn’t have expressed it better…the reason I named this blog EyeCU…

“Have you seen James Cameron’s movie Avatar? When I left the movie theater I took one sentence with me: “I see you.” Being used as a greeting by the Na’vi it is at the same time the theme, the core of the movie. Everything revolves around this one three word sentence. Who sees whom at which point of the movie and what experiences did it need for them to open their eyes to be able to see. Most of this seeing is a metaphorical process. The Na’vi have two words for seeing. The first one refers to the physical ability, the second one, also used in the greeting, is about an understanding of the other, a seeing on a very deep and even spiritual level.”

Source: Are you being seen? | Journey of Questions

Brilliant Article!

I See You…I C U…Eye Cee U!!!

Leave a Reply

